The Truth Comes Out

I was scrolling through Apples News last night and had a bit of a laugh. After reading the article from Inverse, I was like “wtf, I am being plagarisized” as I first mentioned this in my book “Journey of an Unraveled Road” and mentioned it in a blog. Not finding any references to the articles I wrote where my book published June 2020, following the blog in July which i reposted in September 2020. Where Ali Patillo in her article titled Oct 3, 2020 called THE TRUTH ABOUT CONFIDENCE: 4 STEPS TO CALIBRATE SELF-PERCEPTION, has everything except one thing I wouldn’t add. Which is “Think and Grow Rich,” as greed becomes the bandaid that puts us back int that whole. Because without knowing your true self, it will have you depending on wealth versus depending on yourself. Which like many artist who fall from grace, go bankrupt. Not because of anything other than attempting to maintain their self image and not finding another way to gain the assets they gained back.

At first, I think to myself “Wtf” but then I realize one thing, I am a no name author who hasn’t been emancipated into the world yet. And I give it to Ali, she makes some good points and says the things I believe like So many people actively pursue a strategy of trying to fool themselves into being more confident,” Moore tells Inverse. That’s because there’s good reason to think that success is correlated with confidence, he explains. Which made me also think, did this researcher buy my book and not give me credit. Which I am like great minds think alike, but at least give a bitch credit. Which one thing that would make this a classic case of systematics, would mean that with his resources, he decided to revamp my ideas and use the word “rich” where doing my research, is a key word to gain fame. Which truth is I am not about getting fame, I am about genuinely helping people.

My main concern is this, being the world we live in, systematics is a thing. I don’t hate the guy if this was the case, but give someone some credit. One of the things I have noticed in this plagiarism world is that consistency is never attained. And truth of the matter is that those who spin off ideas, never have show the consistency. They tend to get offended quickly, use slander and insults, and then use gaslighting techniques, which is classic narcissism tendencies. In my memoir, I talk about the gray area a lot and say bad ass a lot as well. Which makes me curious as to where they got this idealism. Hey if I was an inspiration, give a bitch props. But how ironic is it to see that the things you say and believe to a point after you’re published is found in an article. It might be coincidence, but something tells me that this might be faith. Who knows, this might be full frontal systematics that we are beginning to see. And maybe by fate, I ran into this article to bring this to light. What are your thoughts? If you read my book, I would love to see what your thoughts are and how it plays too consistent with my message minus the greed part.

Published by Frieda Lopez at Frieda the Writer

Frieda López is the writer for Journey of an Unraveled Road who was born and raised in San Antonio, TX. Through her professional career in Customer Relations and Retail Management, she has utilized her experience and interactions with the behavioral patterns, which was used to start her personal journey with Journey of A Unraveled Road as her debut novel. She has completed philosophy, psychology, and theology courses at San Antonio College as well as creative writing courses. Frieda López has been a lifelong writer since 2nd grade. A survivor of childhood trauma, childhood abuse, and domestic violence, she wrote this piece, which started this book as her personal journey; works from home in San Antonio, TX.

Leave a comment

Yoga Special

All you need to know about yoga